Skip to content

WIP: Ground Gundam added details

August 4, 2007

Well, I ditched the lights, they just didn’t look right. The bad thing is that the mesh was glued with CA to the fixture and now the latter is ruined. I am awaiting for replacements (I never thought that getting some spare light fixtures would be that hard).

I cannibalized a M1 Abrams kit (1/72) donated by Stamen0083 and added smoke grenade launchers to the backpack frame:

I also did the skirts with added armor, to which I will add some battle damage:


Last but not least,  I will add some radiator vents to the bottom of the backpack and I will adapt the stowage basket too. I am hesitant about the basket (also because I would probably have to add some stowage and I have no idea what to put in there).

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 6, 2007 11:48 am

    Here’s an idea… pull a tarp over the basket so no one can see what exactly is in there.

    If not, you can put extra magazines / ammo in there like they do on Votoms.

    Thumbs up! Lookin’ good!

Leave a Reply

