Skip to content

Working on the turret

October 25, 2007

I have been working on the turret assembly for the DAK Tiger I. After completing the other smoke grenade launcher I have added some details to the hatches, especially the commander’s hatch. These details include replacing the handles, which come as a solid plastic tab in the kit and also using some photoetch details from the Aber set. I also included the inner details for the commander’s hatch, given that it will be opened. The drum cupola has all the vision ports to be added from the photoetch set, but since I will have a commander figure in there I think they won’t be seen that much so I skipped them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 25, 2007 2:04 pm

    You have a lot of patience to accurize this kit like this. I know I wouldn’t be able to do that!

Leave a Reply

