Skip to content

Stuka zu Fuß (walking Stuka)

November 29, 2007

After the Tiger, I tried working on my first full resin kit. A recast of an Sniper Custom originally by Studio Reckless. I don’t know if my kit is awfully casted or if resin is just this way, but it was very tedious filling and sanding. After 2 weeks I decided to put it away for now and do some braille scale armor. I decided to try an small vignette with a 251/2 Ausf. D half-track with rocket launchers, also known as Stuka zu Fuß (the walking Stuka). This was a modified vehicle that served a field artillery purpose, especially towards the end of the war. I chose the Dragon Armor Pro kit, which has received excellent reviews:

It comes with some photo-etched parts and the new DS tracks (styrene instead of vinyl):

I will create an small vignette with figures from Preiser:

I started construction but I am stuck already on the front suspension assembly . The instructions have unclear drawings and so far I haven’t found any pictures of the vehicle with the front wheels off to take a look:

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2007 5:50 pm

    1/72 WITH photo-etched parts? That’s insane!

    But it’ll look sweet, fo sho!

Leave a Reply

