Skip to content

1/35 Tiger I Late version: Hull done.

March 29, 2008

I have been working on the lower hull of the tank. I thought it would go faster than this but I’ve had problems with the Cavalier zimmerit, it doesn’t fit too well and as you can see from the pictures some parts had to be redone with epoxy putty since I had to cut the Cavalier sheet to make it fit. Besides some minor fixes it is done and now I can work on the turret. I want to display one of the exhausts without the heat shield, so I will have to put the attachment points for it and fix the zimmerit.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2008 4:28 pm

    Are you planning on beating this up a little? Maybe bending a fender or something?

    It’s looking good so far!

  2. April 1, 2008 2:05 pm

    Apart from some zimmerit chipping I think it will be left as is. Bending plastic fenders requires some work, PE is a lot easier to bend.

Leave a Reply

