Skip to content

WIP: Tiger I Late version, filters and washes.

April 25, 2008

I have done some more work on the Tamiya kit. This is the first time I tried filters, which I think came out good although they are too subtle for the pics. For the filters I gave the model a coat of Future then let it cure overnight and applied the decals, then I did filters with oil paints thinned in turpenoid (which I think somewhat attacked the Future). I also did a burnt umber wash on the roadwheels and to accentuate the zimmerit. After drying for 2 days I gave it a coat of Krylon clear matt. I have done some chipping on the roadwheels in red primer color. What is left is more general paint chipping, some pigments, oil spills and maybe some mud. And the commander figure, which will be a challenge.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2008 9:04 am

    Looks great! I can’t make out the markings on the side of the turret, what are they?

  2. April 25, 2008 9:11 am

    It’s a charging knight, symbol of s.Pz.Abt. 505

  3. April 29, 2008 11:41 am

    Dude… the tank is just amazing. Makes my tank look plain!

Leave a Reply

