Skip to content

Tiger I Late Ver. with commander

May 15, 2008

I finally completed the figure, a resin Heer panzer commander by Takahashi Modelling from Japan. It turned out better than I expected for my first attempt, but there’s still a lot of room for improvement. It was lots of fun and frustration, but such is the nature of the beast. It was painted with an acrylic base with shadows in oils. Details were picked with enamels. I had lots of trouble with the eyes, so he ended up looking to one side instead of straight. Ah well…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2008 9:54 am

    The comm turned out great. Very detailed!

  2. May 28, 2008 8:02 am

    ascend says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

