Skip to content

WIP: VF-1S Valkyrie. Before decals…

October 17, 2008

lots of masking! I wasn’t aware that a lot of the color sections of the fuselage are provided as decals by Hasegawa. Applying decals is to me one of the hardest parts of building a model, so I prefer painting whenever possible, so I decided to mask and paint as much as I could and not have to deal with silvering, broken decals, etc etc. I also masked and painted the canopy, which I think turned out really good, after removing a mold line right through the middle, sanding it and dipping it in Future it looks great.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

