Skip to content

WIP: AH Hellhound complete with paint and decals

February 7, 2009

After a few months of wait I received my Colombian Air Force markings for the Hellhound. I managed, with my impatience, to mess one of the decals on one side, which meant I had to lift the other one up. After that I could wait another few months to get replacements (unlikely since the decals are OOP) or use some decal paper I had lying around and print my own. I went with plan B and it turned out ok, even though the replacement decals are a bit thicker than the originals. Now I have left some detail painting, finish the cockpit and the canopy. I hope to finish this by next weekend to be able to show it at the Museum of Flight exhibit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 2:35 pm

    That looks really clean. Nice!

  2. April 29, 2009 7:09 pm

    Awesome piece..I’m getting this one soon.

  3. May 6, 2009 9:56 pm

    Thanks Luis, most appreciated!

Leave a Reply

