Skip to content

A little Ma.K. side project

October 6, 2009

Every time I have an idea for a model that involves something new I try to build something else to practice it. Most of the time the something else ends up being pretty involved at the end, but no harm I guess. For the SdKfz. 251/1 I wanted to model some Waffen-SS figures. So I took a Dragon figure and started practicing Waffen-SS camo painting following Calvin Tan’s technique from his book. First results were pretty bad.

As I practiced I got a bit better, although one thing I couldn’t really get right was painting faces with acrylics only, so I went back to the oil paints and finished the figure. I still have the equipment to paint and fix on teh figure. I still need to give it a flat clear coat.

This is going to go with some of the Melusine PVC figures I bought a while ago, which I have repainted and I am in the process of weathering.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 3:05 pm

    Nice. You should take a pic with a quarter next to the MaK to show how small that thing is. It’s pretty small, right?

  2. May 23, 2016 10:27 pm

    Ein alltägliches Szenario: Ein Patient möchte dringend einen Termin vereinbaren, aber die Arztpraxis ist telefonisch einfach
    nicht zu erreichen: Besetztzeichen, Anrufbeantworter, Warteschleifen,
    keine Sprechzeiten.

  3. May 28, 2016 1:33 pm

    Dpa/Deutsche See Fischmanufaktur Lachs enthält viele gesunde Omega-3-Fettsäuren.

Leave a Reply

