Skip to content

Back on the workbench: RMS-154 Barzam

April 18, 2010

It’s been a while since the last post. A few things have happened since then, I moved and it has taken me some time to unpack all my modeling stuff, mainly because I have been preparing everything for the arrival of our son, who will be born any day now. On the modeling side there was a lot of stuff going on about my last model and it got ugly, with insults and things like that, so I was kind of put off and took a break. Today I sat down and did some modeling for the first time in 2010. The subject is the RMS-154 Barzam from the graphic novel Gundam Sentinel. There is no kit of this mobile suit, so I will be using the AKO Creation conversion kit, released some time ago. The donor kit is the RX-178 Mk.II Ver2.0, it is a very good kit, very well engineered for poseability. If I didn’t like the Barzam that much I would feel bad about butchering it. The conversion kit is very well done too, Ako has done a great job bringing these injected plastic conversions to market, especially for those of us who like to limit our budgets. The plastic on the conversion kit is a bit soft, but the part breakdown is very nice and it allows for easy painting. This is the progress after a few hours.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 12:39 pm

    This will be fun to watch!

    Pics of the awards yet?

  2. September 18, 2010 3:12 pm

    Sorry to hear about the insults regarding such a beautiful finished kit. They over look the whole picture and the message and meaning of the piece.
    Glad to see this one comming a long. Cheers!

Leave a comment